Overall Rating2.552.552.552.552.55
Quality2.52.52.52.52.5
Dependability2.392.392.392.392.39
Serviceability2.482.482.482.482.48
Effectiveness (AC & Heat)2.642.642.642.642.64

Dynasys APU

Dynasys Auxiliary Power

 

dynasys_apu_with_cover_1

Dynasys – The Best Solution to Engine Idling
Idling a Class 8 truck engine for in-cab comfort is extremely costly. It increases fuel costs, engine hours and overall truck wear. This leads to an increase in service cost and engine maintenance.

With Dynasys auxiliary power, you can shut down your engine and maintain your comfort while reducing operating costs.

Externally mounted on the truck rail, Dynasys is protected in its own weatherproof enclosure and operates using the truck’s fuel supply. This diesel-electric system provides dependable comfort for the driver during down times, reduces emissions and dramatically lowers fuel costs during idling. Why Businesses Large and Small Choose Dynasys APU
Fastest Install Time
With Dynasys APU’s non-integrated four component design, installation times are among the fastest in the industry. The mounting system offers maximum flexibility to accommodate all current Class 8 truck frames and can be located on either side of the truck and behind fairings.

Year-Round Power
Dynasys APU utilizes R134a hermetic-style A/C and electric heating to provide year-round comfort. The 6000W of power comes from a belt-driven generator (not an inverter which can be harmful to both batteries and alternators). The Dynasys APU is designed for easy servicing while utilizing components specifically engineered for heavy-duty applications.

Easy Maintenance

  • Service intervals match the truck’s maintenance schedule
  • Removable cover provides easy access to all maintenance items.
  • 1000 hour oil change interval
  • Convenient access to breakers
  • Self-tensioning serpentine drive system

Dynasys Features & Benefits

  • Independent Design – Dynasys APU is completely independent of the truck system.
  • Rugged Stainless Steel Enclosure – Resistant to corrosion under almost all conditions
  • Durable Hermetic A/C – a long-lasting maintenance free system with a beltless compressor and shore power capability
  • One Touch Control Panel – easy to use microprocessor interface
  • Auto Start Functions
  • Low Voltage Start-up – monitors batteries to avoid costly jump starts and road side assistance from alternator failure
  • Comfort Control – allows effective and efficient start/stop to maintain desired internal temperature and achieve maximum fuel savings
  • Programmable Time & Date – allows pre-warming/cooling of the truck’s cab and engine
  • Compact Design – less than 20 inches of frame rail space.

Features at a Glance

  • R134a hermetic-style A/C and electric heating for the sleeper.
  • 6000W 120v electrical power to run appliances
  • Powers block heater to ensure cold weather starting
  • 55 Amp Alternator charges batteries
  • Stand-alone design for true auxiliary power

Specs

Engine 2 cylinder, 12hp, liquid-cooled Yanmar diesel engine
Generator 6kw 50 Amperes AC 120v
Alternator 55 Amperes DC 120v
Receptacles 2 – 120v
Weight 385 lbs
Unit Dimensions (WxHxD) 18” x 27” x 25”

Bunk Heater/ AC Unit

Dimensions (WxHxD) 11.5” x 12.5” x 22.25”
Heat 12,000 BTU
AC 12,000 BTU / hr hermetic compressor

Incoming search terms:

76 Customer Reviews of “Dynasys APU”

Review by Max, November 24, 2010

  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 33333
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

There seems to be a ton of manufacturers out there these days. I know when I first got my Dynasys APU there werent many to choose from, that seemed decent anyway. My company logs a ton of miles monthly, and we needed a DURABLE unit that we wouldn’t need to worry about servicing continually. We went with Dynasys because of their reputation and we have had no problems… I take that back, actually, we had 1 unit that needed repairs near purchase out of the 23 that we have in service. We had 1 unit stolen right off the truck too, but can’t blame the company I guess…

Review by Jason, January 13, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Cantwell Power Solutions is a sales and service dealer for Dynasys APUs. We have been in the APU business for 5 years and have dealt extensively with many of the units mentioned here. We find the Dynasys to be an excellent unit, reliable and well-priced. ***edited – we do not allow advertisements in reviews***

Review by MSR Industries LLC, January 17, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 44444
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

Good Unit so far. The customers seem to appreciate the performance and are interested in purchasing more in the future.

Review by J A I TRUCKING LLC jesse, January 21, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 44444
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

I PURCHASED 3 UNITS FOR MY TRUCKS, OVERALL THEY WORK GREAT. BUT A COUPLE OF DOWNS I SEE IN THEM IS THE A/C COOLS GREAT BUT A/C COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE ON LONGER THAN TURNING OFF SO QUICK THAT THE EVAPERATOR DROPS ITS COOL TEMPERATURE, THAT IT TAKES A LONGER TO COOL THE SLEEPER IT WOULD BE NICE IF IT COULD STAY IN CONSTANT COOLING OR REPROGRAM THE CYCLE SETTING ON THE CUT OFF TO STAY ON A LITTLE LONGER THAN WHAT THEY ARE PROGRAMED TO NOW. THE FAN BLOWER IS AWESOME IT PUSHES AIR SO HARD ON HIGH, THAT IT REALLY COULD USE A MEDIUM SELECTION CAUSE IT COULD BE A LITTLE LOUD.. LAST DOWN FALL BUT WORTH THE FUEL SAVINGS, IT COULD USE A GOOD MUFFLER TO REDUCE THE NOISE OF THE A.P.U..

Review by KGS Trucking, Ken, January 27, 2011

  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 44444
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

Overall it is a good unit. The blower fan speed on low could be at a slower speed. It would be nice to have a quiter unit. The noise is either from the air intake or from the exhaust system. I have owned 3 apu units and I think the dynasys is for superior.

Review by Mark Luetchens, February 5, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 55555
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Dependability 22222
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I think it is a fairly good unit,except now it is down and we are having trouble getting it worked on. Dealers or service centers don’t keep parts on hand so its takes two trips to get it fixed. When it was working it seemed to work really well. One small thing I noticed is that the cover is hard to get off. The latches didn’t want to release over the weather stripping. Just something little I don’t think a guy should have to worry about.

Review by Cindy, February 9, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Too Loud – should have an oil pan heater option

Review by Roy, March 6, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Have not had the unit/system very long. I have spent years not idling the horse and got tired of being uncomfortable. In the short time I have had the unit I am very impressed. As I looked at other units, this package was very well designed. So far I have not run the AC. It has not been warm enough. The heat works great. The only thing I have say bad is it could have a quieter muffler on it, but the one that is on there is not as loud as some of the others. I may post another review after we have had this for a bit. I can’t be to critical this early in the game. It is awesome to not idle the horse to stay comfy!!!!

Review by Roy, March 20, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 33333
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I am writing another review after I have been able to use the unit for the first 50 hours.
Needless to yes, I am very impressed. There were 2 problems. The first problem was a little loss of oil each morning through the drain plug. The drain plug, which is nice, must be in the
proper position to not leak. The next problem was the latch on the top right of the cover, would snag on the overflow tube to the antifreeze reservoir. The tube would leak, being pushed to the side. Had to reroute the tube under the main coolant tube to keep the latch from snagging. Adding a very small zip tie to the overflow tube keeps it from leaking. Added a 1/2 cup of distilled water to replenish. The fixes are working fine. I am very spoiled now being able to sleep at night in comfort. The sound of the unit is taking some getting used to. I am a light sleeper but am getting used to it.

Review by jesse, March 28, 2011

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 33333
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

can anyone tell me how is you\’r a/c doing.. now that the heat is here, cause i know as everyone else, on the heating side it does very well..no problem there.. so any comments on the a/c side .. cause im starting to be an unhappy camper.. or maybe the installation on my units were not done right..

Review by Don & Lisa, April 1, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Haven’t had the unit very long but, so far we are pleased with the unit. It was a good size and we were able to put the skirt back on with a few modification. Had 1 problem with the A/C kicking out so I called Big Rigs where we purchased the unit and told them the problem and they called me back in 15 min. They had me change the (blown) fuse on the back of the unit which I didn’t no it was there and now it works great again. Have to agree need to have a medium fan speed and make it quieter somehow.

Review by Semi Truck Accident Lawyer, May 5, 2011

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

We get great reviews of the Dynasys APU with our clients. We represent folks that have been injured or were involved in semi truck accidents, and I’ve seen some crazy examples where the Truck was totally destroyed and the APU remained in almost near perfect shape. Perhaps it is the location it is placed, but I thought I would share that story of it’s durability.

Review by Phil Greenwell, June 22, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 44444
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

Closing in on 500 hrs of operation since March 2010 in the lower 48 states. So far, so good–unit has operated as advertised and has kept me comfortable. Its now June and all remains well so we’ll see how the real Summer heat is handled by the unit. I suspect it will work just fine. My last unit was a Cummins Comfort Guard which was a continuous and expensive problem so a comparison wouldn’t be very useful. The unit is cleanly installed on a Volvo VNL 780 so there’s a lot of sleeper area to maintain and it does it well.

My only suggestion at this time would be that the oil drain assembly have a 90 degree elbow coming out of the block which would eliminate the “kinking” of the drain tubing and make oil changes easier and faster. I’ll post again after more experience.

Review by Ken Trucking, February 16, 2012

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333
Overall Rating 33333
Quality 22222
Dependability 22222
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

over 700 hours. Never worked from day one. Was a mistake

Review by JVS Transport, May 25, 2012

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 22222
Overall Rating 33333
Quality 22222
Dependability 22222
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

Very Loud and there customer servive is 100% BAD. They never return your phone calls for what ever reason. Do not recommend and very bad install at Ainsworth Trucking, Robstown, Texas.

Review by Dave B., June 3, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 44444
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

I had my unit installed the first week of January. And now that the summer heat is here I can comment.
Winter use:
This unit works fantastic in the winter from 45°F-20°F I could keep the unit on monitor and it might start once an hour to maintain the cabin temp. If it got any colder I just let the unit run for the block heater.

Summer use:
Don’t bother putting it on monitor. If you set it on monitor. During the day it will only shut off for 3-5 minutes. The A/C while keeping it comfortable in my truck could be a little stronger. I can set it on 68° and it will run all day on high to keep it around 71-73°. So like I said comfortable.

Service:
This unit takes longer to drain the oil out than to change the filters. It’s that simple! You take the front cover off and your staring at the fuel, oil and air filter all within 16″ of each other. Someone else had mentioned the cover latch catching on a coolant line. I moved the line behind another one and eliminated that problem.

While it is a nice unit it is not the quietest unit but its certainly not the loudest.

Review by Tom B., October 15, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Bought unit for peace of mind. Nothing but nightmares. First unit would not start when temp or batt. Indicated it should. Didn’t charge batteries when it did run. Dealer put on new control box, didn’t help. Dealer (recommended by Dynasis) rewired cables to batteries. Charges batteries now. But, control box still kicks out so truck is dead when sitting at home. Now I’m sitting in Az in Oct., stopped blowing cool air for no apparent reason. Less than 300 hours, nothing but headaches and trips out of my way, costing me time and loads, and money. Dealer stopped answering my texts and calls. 87 degrees in truck above Flagstaff, headed for Phoenix. Paying nearly $300/ month to sweat and worry about my apu.

Review by Quinten B, November 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I had my unit installed at Boomer Diesel in Okc, Ok at the beginning of August.

I have had no real issues with the unit while cooling or heating. Any questions I had were either answered by Dynasys or the professional techs at Boomer.

Boomer Diesel has been great with everything they do on this unit as their business is only APU’s.

I would recommend this unit to anyone that was looking for an apu.

Review by Edward Prince, November 1, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

awesome unit!!! absolutely the best investment I’ve made i’m a long time. no need for special instructions or skilled know how. this unit is self contained. the touch screen control panel guides you through you desires and shows you what the unit is doing. custom built especially for the Trucker. not modified from a RV or construction design. the service and installation dealers are all top notch and speak very highly of their relationship with the manufacture. the best warranty I’ve seen.

Review by Mike, November 1, 2012

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 33333
Overall Rating 33333
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

I have had my unit 11 months. I had shore power installed with it too. At first I would go home and just plug in the shore power to maintain batteries. Come to find out shore power hours count against run time hours on the motor. I have right at 1000the hours on the unit in 11the months over 300the on shore power before rep corrected her error on saying those hours didn’t count. The really need to be able to differentiate between the engine and shore power hours. My ccu in the heat mode errors out, tech support said working on fix turn off screen saver. That has helped but still locks up and nothing works. Shore power does power the outlets in the truck which stinks. I seldom use it because of the drawbacks. I have had numerous other issues with melting duct work from heat and lack of cooling capabilities. I havehave gone thru 2 radiator overflow caps and this last call in to tech support they advisedare me toa drill a hole in the resevoir so it doesnt pressurize. Tech support was supposed to send out a new cap. I’ve been waiting 3+ weeks for it now and tired of calling in about issues. It has saved me idle money for sure but have had some headaches with it as well. Apparently other drivers parked next to me have gotten headaches too because of how excessively loud it is. I have gotten more complaints then compliments about the apu from drivers. Not good advertising for dynasis for sure.

Review by John, November 2, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

In July I had the unit installed at KW in Las Vegas. Took 3 weeks to have it installed wrong with over $1200 damages done to my truck. Nobody wants to talk about that. Called and talked to Eli in customer service. Didn’t hear back from him until Sept? Customer service has been great calling me. Went to truck show in Dallas, talked to the vice president–he said everything will get made right. Had me go to a shop there. 2 more days down, unit still doesn’t work right. I am in California in Sept/Oct they call me up for the down payment and I said as soon as this thing works I will pay. They tell me to take it to Ontario to the Peterbilt dealer. They will get me in and fixed right. Sat for 2.5 hours after deadheading over 100 miles to get there to be told can’t get you in.

There is suppose to be a rebate/discount for being on OOIDA member–nobody wants to talk about that either.

They called and said take your truck to Boomer in OK City. I do. I am under a load and taking the time to do this. They get my truck then tell me they HAVE to have the down payment PLUS 2 months payment or they will take the unit off. No mention before I got there that I would need (o excuse me) HAVE to give them the down payment or 2 months payment. If I don’t have the money right NOW too bad. The unit has 9 hours on it. Remember it was installed in JULY. It’s been hot this summer. 9 HOURS!!!! I am not complaining about the down payment it is the 2 months of payments on top of it. Will it work this time? Who knows. Really Really tired of dealing with this thing. Just want it right and my truck fixed. Can’t rate it cause it hasn’t ever worked right

Review by Dan Bradburn, November 2, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Got unit first week in Sept in Knox TN. Was 4 days instilation. Didnt work had to take it back and get a new control panel. Still didnt work right when tried to get air condition to run it would blow out hot air. Took it to Zanesviille OH changed the resevor and had to tighten all the hose clamps. One whole day lost. Continue to go into inactive and wouldnt start. Took it to dealer in Forest Park GA. Another day lost. Still not working shows inactive so wont start. Spoke to customer service and was told that someone has to give the authorization for the unit to be removed. I got the $500.00 rebate but have to use that to cover the overdrawn charges because they drew out an unauthorized payment. All total since unit was put on it may have ran a total of 200 hours and that wasnt running correctly.

Review by dan bradburn, November 5, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

UP —–DATE—-
Took a day off to get taken off found out the only way to get it removed is get it repoed.so basicaly it is easier to get a divorce. than get a pice of crap removed from your truck.and i belive there is NO CUSTUMER SATISFACTION….i took a day off to today get taken talked the dealer thursday.set the time up for today. called last night to remind him i was coming today.got voice mail.then got a call back stating he wasnt AUTHORIZED TO REMOVE IT..
now that im stuck a pile of crapp i cant get him to fix it either. i was told to day by Emily in what they call custumer service. that he will call and work me in today well its 11:15 am and its a 4 hour driver and still no call this company SUCKS SO BAD THERE IS NO NICE WORD FOR IT…..

Review by John Highley, November 9, 2012

  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Over 200 hours and so far, so good. Always room for improvement, ie: quieter muffler, shore power to power outlets, remove kink from oil drainhose.

Review by William Newman, November 9, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I’ve had mine about 18 months. I love it. I save a ton in fuel, and the service reps are absolutely great. They will even give you their cell number to call them directly if you should have a problem. If I ever buy a second truck, without a doubt it will have a Dynasys. The a/c. Works wonderfully also.

Review by gene mccook, November 10, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

i had mine installed at boomer in okie city, jan 13,2012. i save a ton of fuel. my mpg has went up 1 mpg since i cut out idle with this unit. i have had two minor problems to repair, they were taken care of very quickly. i have never had problems with customer service.

i would recommend this unit to anyone, i couldnt do without it now. the unit is not loud to me, it is louder than a thermo king but a thermo king only powers an alternator, ours runs a generator and alternator.

a great unit

Review by charles newman, December 4, 2012

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Like many others here I have had nothing but problems with the Control Unit. Dealer tried three different brand new ones right out of the box and all defective. Customer Service trying to assure me that problems are rare. Given the number of people posting here with problems think of how many hundreds of others who don’t know about this site are having problems also. I would never buy this again. Promises made to correct control unit are empty. $8400.00 for a unit that can’t control itself. The only reason this unit gets even one star is that you have to at least give that in order to comment here. I write this as a warning to others especially OOIDA members. Do not get this unit period.Also still no OOIDA member rebate after almost 60 days.

Review by Chris Encardes, December 18, 2012

  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
Overall Rating 33333
Quality 33333
Dependability 33333
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

Good unit but fan has quit after 1220 hours.

Review by Thomas Aubin, December 18, 2012

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Purchased APU unit thru advertisement from Landline Magazine thru Ooida. Went to Knoxville, TN at Landmark Trucks for installation and has been more trouble than what its worth ever since. AC was not cooling properly, only at 65 degrees temp, should have been 55 or below. Sometime in September, the AC stopped working properly, went to authorized dealership in Orlando, Fl, they couldn’t fix the problem, after sitting there for over 7 hours, we were told that they didn’t have the parts needed to fix the problem. We were sent to Jacksonville, Fl and assured that they had the parts in stock. I called to verify that while in route and was told that they did not have the parts and it would take 4 days to get them in. Went back to dealer upon authorization at Tech Support, which was very nice at first it seemed, After re-routing and a couple of weeks later was able to go back to place of installation that had the complete HVAC system to replace, as advised by tech support, taking another day off, they tried to get away with only repairing the one I had and not actually replace it, after 4 hours of work, they finally came to the conclusion that they would have to replace the whole system as advised by tech support. Couldn’t take another day off and had to re-schedule another day to come back. Finally able to get back on 11/25, they replaced the HVAC system and the digital control circuit. Everything seemed to run fine for a week or so and then kept getting engine warning of low oil pressure. Called tech support and they said for me to check the fuel filter and make sure it was still at its prime, I had to replace the fuel filter even tho it only had 25 hours on it because When they replaced the HVAC system, I had them to do the 1000 hour service as well,which they charged me almost $200 to do. AFter changing filter, unit started up, ran a few more times, it went right back to warning of low oil pressure, which I came to the conclusion that it was something like a bad sensor or something. So, after having the unit in the truck for 5 months now, I still don’t have a working unit. Also, now I was able to get the unit to run by rebooting main frame system under truck but now, the heat doesn’t work. The fan is on but no heat, so another problem with this unit. Also, tech support representative that was trying to be so helpful in the beginning, won’t even take my call now. I get a message to contact main office for any issues. Overall, the unit works well when operating properly, but that is the problem with this unit. It won’t work properly most of the time. Thank God I have a bunk heater so that at least I won’t freeze during the winter, don’t know what I am going to do during the summer. Also, the unit is very noisy and the control panel lights up like the north star or something and I have to cover it over with my pillow just to be able to get to sleep. In closing, overall service stations available with trained technicians are way below standard. It is very hard to find one that has the servicing parts needed.

Review by Allen H. Pritzl, April 16, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 55555
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Thank God For warranty!
4-27-12. Order parts
4-30-12I fix apu
5-10-12 replace capacitor
5-14-12 reset fan.
8-30-12 apu generator out,order new one,install new radiator cap.
9-10-12 install new generator.
3-4-13 Dynasys recall to everyone,install new components under bunk.
3-5/13 blew out fuses,out of commision.
3-25-13 new lower fan,fuses and circuit breaker!
4-15-13 no heat, fan, or power to plug in.Replace generator and capacitor again!
Thank you KW in wausau wi. They keep it running,but this getting very tiresome.
Dynasys you have a long way to go to perfect this unit! No rating

Review by Josh H, May 29, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Is there a rating below 1 star? These things are terrible, parts availability is awful, the dealer network is NOT as deep as the website map shows. Consistant recalls. What a joke, get a Carrier or TK.

Review by Ron Harris, June 5, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 22222
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

Unit now has 4800+ hrs on it. Have replaced radiator 3 times because mountings broke and allowed radiator to drop to frame and rub a hole in bottom. Now headed back to Boomers to have it replaced again. This plus the safety recall gives it excessive downtime. I have to make a special trip to OKC area because it is not my normal area of operation. Now have to pay $250 deductible for something that has been a problem all along. Boomers has been great as far as installation. Dynasys has a problem with this unit and until they fix the problems correctly there should be no deductible and no limit on warranty.

Review by Matt Miller, July 16, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

This unit is extremely poorly built and has some major design flaws. The so called Dealer Network is big on names but short on substance. (With a few exceptions)

Review by Mike hutchison, July 24, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

Let me start by saying without a doubt do NOT buy a Dynasys , it is the biggest headache and most unreliable item I have ever purchased. We bought it for the normal reasons but also because we carry our dog with us, we cant even leave the truck because we never know when it will shut off or start heating when the A.C is on or the other way around. Its not good when you wake up to A.C. when it 10 degrees out. As for the recall that they supposedly fixed, they didnt, yet a 50.00 wal mart gift card is supposed to compensate for all the hours of idling. Customer service is sub par at best and repair facilities may as well not exist except for Boomers. We had one supposed dealer tell us the wouldn’t work on them. Everyone is correct about the parts unavailability also, unless you know where you will be getting the repair done, then they will overnight the parts to the shop. The only thing that is reliable with this company without fail is they draft the payment every month without fail. I just ask for my payoff and even that took a week and a half for a response. I just wish they would buy it back so I could buy a TK as originally planned.

Review by Down and out, September 17, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

WOW..What a unit…NOT! From the beginning this unit has been undependable and a waste of a whole lot of money.. Weeks to get a return phone call from tech support but don’t worry, voice mail picks up right away. One issue after another, faulty control panel replaced (still not working properly) new motor required with less than 300 hours, low oil shutdown with oil at level, coolant leaks, batterys dead because unit didn’t start when supposed to along with engine heater not operating, hence another unpaid day off for the convenience of having an APU etc. etc. usually it requires to be worked on each week so it will hopefully make it through more than an hour of use without an alarm and shutdown occurring. Quality is certainly on the lower end of the spectrum with this company.

Spent the summer down with no A/C and now that it’s getting cold I’m sure it will be without heat. The only dependable thing about this Dynasys APU is that when you need it..It won’t work! And that, you can depend on! …..Oh yeah, can someone please remind me how much money I’m saving again.

Review by Pissed and freezing, February 1, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This is garbage… I am having to idle my truck because this crap that dynasys calls an APU won’t work… Motor runs but it won’t blow heat … And it’s brand new it has never worked… Pure garbage… I called dynasys the day after I got it and they still haven’t returned my call…$ wasted

Review by RIPPED OFF AND PISSEDOFF, February 7, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

What a huge waste of money not only is it crap my dealer told me they had to sue these idiots for there warranty money and would not work on any units til it was settled and now that hodyon finally paid the dealer won’t sell them. I talked to ternet at ooida and she told me that they pulled the dynasis ads and all backing because of the out pouring of owner operators on what a piece of junk this thing is.GARBAGE GARBAGE GARBAGE GARBAGE but they promised me I would save money I won’t even use it for a boat anchor. The only part of the unit worth a crap is the motor and that’s because it came from someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review by Paul Holton, March 19, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

I agree with every one else here!! This unit is down more than it is operational!! Parts availability sucks and there are very few dealers that work on them or even have parts for them. I haven’t been to Boomers but I have had work down on it at Advantage Trucks in Greensboro NC and Central Illinois Trucks in Morton IL. Both of those places have been great as far as customer service and both have robbed parts off of new units that just happened to be in their inventory to get my POS working again! The original dealer that did the install was a Pete dealer in Allentown PA. I was not very impressed with the install and had to do some modifications on the vents later on to get it to blow air where I wanted.

I’ve had coolant leaks, duct hoses melted before recall, new lower fan installed, condenser and fan assembly changed twice, display unit changed twice and radiator changed. The downtime alone is a pain in the ass and getting any reimbursement for that is near impossible.

The only thing that has continued to work is the engine and the generator (knock on wood…lol) when you need heat, you always wonder if you will have it all night and the a/c is a joke. The A/C has only worked less than half of the time that I’ve had this thing. Currently have 1800 hours on it and I’m completely dissatisfied with the unit!! Changed my checking account to a new checking account so they would not be able to withdraw anymore money out of my account until they could come up with a solution!

NOT HAPPY AT ALL AND WANT A REFUND!!!

Review by sharon lathan, April 6, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We are company drivers, my husband and myself. Our company put these units on a lot of their trucks. We’ve had nothing but trouble with ours, as well as mist of the fleet.It’s been worked on so many times, it’s pathetic. Last time, we got a new generator, and now it shuts down saying the batteries are not charging, or that they’re discharging. Everything has been replaced at least once. We hate this unit. I wish the owner had stuck with TK! I gave it a rating because I had to in order to post this, BUT IT DESERVES A BIG FAT 0!

Review by steve, April 17, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

would not recommend this unit to anyone we have had problems from day one after installation the unit has been in the shop at least 8 times and never ran right we have also worked on the unit ourselfs at the direction of chris at hodyan/dynasys with the promise to be paid and that never happened either on top of that had to pay out to a heating and cooling tech that never got reimbersed we had problems with the gen head wiring fan evac has been replaced 3 times controller replaced 4 times in 2 yearswe also found out having shore power pluged in just to charge batteries puts hours on the engine aganist your warrenty coverage so even though this truck sat for 6 months just plugged in it ran up we now have 4100 hours and i paid for extended warranty and went in spnt 10 hours for wiring up date in kenworth along with unitfix worked 2 days went down again went to boomer spent 10hours in shop said wiring harness had to be replaced again this is two weeks later that kw didnt do it even though hodyan says they sent parts replaced wiring again and 2 hvacs still didnt fix went back now 9 days out of warranty even though chris said dont worry they will take care of it and had to pay 445.00 to fix had burnt wires and bad pully and now have breaker bypassed hmmm thats scarey we will se how long it lasts now this is not an honest group have paid over 6000.00 to hodyan for all of this hassel and down time and out of route miles work on it myself wowothis is something i have a tri pak on my other truck and have 23000 hrs on engine 2100 hrs on espar and not had any of these kind of hassells to bad this unit has the makings and technology of all the right stuff but cheap parts and not honest folks running things just terrible

Review by steve, April 17, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

by the way mad some phone calls since my post ooida no longer supports dynasys and kw in wisconson no longer supports talked to a trucking co that has about 250 to 300 units with nothing but problems and when lease is up will no longer buy a dynasys

Review by Willie perry, May 6, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Purchased this a little over a year ago what a big mistake
Been in the shop (same shop I purchased it from) 3 times
And now the ac is not working again it’s 101inside the truck now
And hard to find dealership and when u finally do get
A dealership they only work 8-5 9-5 bankers hours
That we have to work around their hours
Which means down time and down time cost
Money

Review by Bill, June 4, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

I am parked beside a truck that is running a Dynasys apu. It is as loud as a carrier refer, the older ones. The Thermo king tri-pac is much more quiet.

Review by Steve, July 15, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

I’ve had mine for almost two years and I’m going on the fourth compressor. It burns as much fuel as a caterpiller. No savings in fuel. And as much as it’s been down it has cost me more to have it than not for all the lost days going to the shop. And the fuel going there. I was stupid for trying to save money over a tk. A friend bought a tk at the same time and he has had no problems.

Review by Mike, November 25, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

I can not give less then a 1 here. I am also a OOIDA member & after I talked to costumer service with no luck. I have had the radiator replace 3 times in little over 1 year & now it needs another one. I am having Boomers send me one that he has had reinforced because the new one are JUNK which will come out of my pocket but I do not need the generator hanging on my truck for weight. I have had the genpac replaced this year also. With just over 4000 hours Dynasys will not help me out in any way so when my lease is up you know were this pile of junk is going!!! OOIDA is looking into this deal but I expect nothing I just hope they do not Advertise for this crap again. Also for those that are turning in there unit you better make sure Dynasys knows it or you will have the billing department will be calling you, I know this from the first junk I had & I should have listen to myself then the dealer. NEVER AGAIN

Review by Jeff Pratt, December 14, 2014

yes me too nothing but troubles i did manage to get 6 months b4 the a/c stopped working now the compressor went out when paid off i think i will send it back and ask the company if they know what they can do with it and there is a rating below 1 star its no stars at all don’t even deserve a mention

Review by Rob, January 10, 2015

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

My company had these installed on the entire fleet because they are cheap when it comes to wise decisions. It’s been a couple of years now and I can honestly say they never worked right on the entire fleet. Problem after problems and now our mechanics tell me they haven’t been able to get parts for over a year.
So for over a year it’s been dead weight on my truck. AC doesn’t work heater doesn’t work 110 power doesn’t work. It still starts but I suppose the only thing it’s doing is charging the battery.
Even when they could get parts, it was always it the shop being fixed for something or other. And when I say always I mean literally every few days.
I’m normally against class action law suits but for times like this, is what courts are for.
DYNASYS should be sued over and over again. For putting out a junk product and not following through with warranty improvements.

Review by D. Koller, January 30, 2015

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Love it!!!!!! Saves money operates as it should and keeps me comfortable. My only negative things to say it this. It is a bit loud (for the guy next to me) and the alternator is in need of adjustment constantly. I use A/c & R in Wisconsin for repairs and parts. They have what I need when I need it. The system is overall well but and operates as I need it to.

Review by D.Nickerson, January 31, 2015

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Big time p.o.s. don’t waste time or money on this junk

Review by Joseph barretto, March 18, 2015

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 33333
  • 44444
  • 33333
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Dependability 33333
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

I have just bought the unit and I am pleased with it so far it has more to prove before I can give my full recommend but it does the job well have called customer service twice and they have return my calls quickly and help resolved questions I had. The heat system is weak to my opinion but it does maintain the temperature I set it for. It’s does take time to understand how the system works but once you learn it’s fair to say it easy . IT’S is louder then a TK. But not as loud as running your own motor nor as load as a rigmaster. I believe it is a good unit and for the price for a stand only as well being that I came to the shop in the last minute to install it was done very well and I am happy with service their are pro’s and cons. With every unit and we have different need dynasys has fit the needs for the work I do and the unit has saved me a lot of money on wasted idling thank you

Review by Ivan Castillo, March 24, 2015

Have had this unit just over a year, while it’s a decent unit when it runs properly, I do find myself in the shop for repairs frequently. Now, this wouldn’t be an issue if it was not for the same things over and over, unit not cooling, usually the compressor has to be switched out. Since having the unit if I recall correctly I’ve had something like 3 or 4 compressors, 2 or 3 ecms and ecus, which keep shorting out. The unit when first installed fried the board and was arcing blue sparks ever where. Maybe I just got the Friday made unit.

Review by MARK DUTCHER, April 12, 2015

3years and 4 radiators would have been more if I could get it to start more often

Review by Anthony Holland, May 4, 2015

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Had problems from day 1 I’ve had for 3 years on my 2nd gen-head ($900) the a/c has quit on me 4 times alternator went out ($500) radiator went out ($300) in never ends I’m thinking of taking my off

Review by gina martinez, June 4, 2015

Wow where to start lies lies lies unit won’t work a year and a half old boomer installed this pos every time we take it in its I can’t fix it an he doesn’t even look at it called Chris perry at dynasis was told to take it to another dealer cuz the feedback from boomer wasn’t adding up with what he was saying by the time I got it to a dealer was told Chris was no longer with dynasis isn’t that convenient now Tony Taylor at dynasis says if it’s the head like boomer said they’ll cover it if not boomer would have to pay for the misdiagnosis well it wasn’t the head an boomer said he wasn’t paying for crap they say it’s not covered under warranty but no one knows what’s wrong with it wow woww been waiting for 2 weeks for a phone call from who evers pocketing my money who should be getting bent over behind bars along with boomer crooks

Review by Jennifer, June 11, 2015

Horrible, STAY AWAY FROM Dynasis, first thing the dealer really pushed the shorepower which is a good idea but if you plug the shorepower up it counts time on your unit and goes against your warranty and they will not warn you of this upfront. Second the unit CONSTANTLY has problems, wont stay running, ac does not work properly, now I’m out of warranty and still am having problems. Customer service is a JOKE!!! Cant never get anybody on the phone or will never return calls, let alone getting a service dealer to get you in in a timely manner. Over $8000 invested and still dumping money into this piece of crap. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money on a carrier or thermoking

Review by jesus g valenzuela, June 17, 2015

dynasys is a BIG JOKE!!! make yourself a fabor and stay away from this people they will rip you!! in the long run dealers dont have parts,caterpillar motor a thuly crap worst invesmen i ever made! end up paying 10400 for unit used 42 hrs broke over 7 times in 1 mo also rigth in the shop jus fixed got broke again shop said run out of parts and the live me rigth in the dark greatna ne shop helpless so i sold that pice of crap to a junk yard in phoenix arizona the paid 750 dlls went and got a thermoking and since then i have no problems losse big backs call ustomer service on dynasys totaly help less good luck to every one traying to get an apu!

Review by walter jordan, June 18, 2015

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 22222
Dependability 22222
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Stay away from this unit. Overheating , poor customer service. need I say more. I wished I had something better. Not used many hours. Hey Dynasys give me a call 678 520 7079, plz

Review by Barry Wilson, June 23, 2015

I bought a new unit in Elkhorn, wi.from jerry owner of ac&r enterprise I have had at his shop 5 different times not counting the install every time I had to deadhead to his shop to have it looked at and every time it would work for a short time then the same code would come engine over heat went to boomer in Oklahoma City
he had it for 24 hours said was fixed guess what engine overheat again So anyou ideas or any know of a joint law suit going

Review by Bob Sadler, July 24, 2015

Had this thing going on three years now. Trouble, Trouble ,Trouble. Mostly everything that can go wrong with it has. I would not buy another one, and I would not recommend them to anyone. Go out and get yourself a real APU.

Review by jesus g valenzuela, August 31, 2015

worst brand not deserve to be on the market and nail o/o im stack whit a unit brand new never never works big time on the shop warranty fix it but the point tobe at shop is bad downtime i have the one whit cat engine not good i will not recomended ,there is no parts availeable and no one fix it you fix it work for 2 hours the breke again go to shop again and again customer service at dynassys is a joke!! montly payments fo 402 dlls go month to month and not use the apu because is broke sincerly owner operator Jesus g valenzuela.

Review by aj, September 8, 2015

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

yep do not buy this unit! money hole. I had problems from the very start. radiator fluid leaks from cracked casting. belt adjust assembly fell apart less than 100 hours. replaced control module three times. last time was 95 hours over warranty, cost me $800.00. radiator broke. replaced generator. radiator fan and the cabinet fan both burned out. now the blower fan wont work and the 120 volt power wont work. Come on dynasys quit pretending to be an APU manufacturer. this thing has only cost me money and headache.

Review by D J, October 10, 2015

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

The worst of the worst, all about the money. They wont call you back for nothing

Review by John Chryn, December 24, 2015

Don’t buy I have had this unit for 2 years 6 months and it has not worked from the start its been in the shop more then I would like. And they do not honor their warranty have to pay out of pocket only 2000 hours on it it sure would have been nice to have it working the last two years when it was hot in Florida and Arizona and it sure would be nice to have it working now when it’s 20 degrees to keep warm so here I am idling my truck again have not saved no money like they advertise. customer service is lousy

Review by john conner, December 29, 2015

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

Its a pretty good unit, i plan on buyn a new one on my nxt trk again. My current unit is over yrs old, still chugging along just fine. It was a good decision to buy one, they pay for them selves seriously.
u need to stay up on prevenitive maintence fluids and filters, which is key to dependability.
for the money its the best bang for he buck, the new ones have cat engines too. And more btu’s on cooling. My experience with dynasys has been a grt experience overall, their tech dept are super good guys, who have been very helpful with questions and concerns.
don’t believe the negative reviews to much, some ppl are impossible to please.

Review by T. Melton, January 16, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 44444
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 22222
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

trying to find someone to work on one of the units is difficult at best the warranty on their parts is even worse my AC compressor run out in Las Vegas Nevada in August 2015 no place between Barstow California and Las Vegas would work on one that’s where I was running so I’m supposed without an air conditioner they wouldn’t even replace the AC compressor a qualified technician was working on the truck no it was not a Dynasya technician can’t find one motor mount broke poor design fan motor on the heater air conditioner unit is out nowhere around Sikeston Missouri to find one radiator leaks you don’t use a pressed fitting in an air conditioner extremely poor design boths fan motor and air motor have gone out on the AC unit covered under warranty ZERO I’m not sure I put another one of these units on my truck if they gave it to me the unit is 2 years old

Review by Carl Nuss, March 14, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I’ve had this APU operating for 3854 hours. There was one problem with the YanMar engine while it was under warranty, I assumed they would repair the problem, but no, they replaced the entire engine, so at 1800 hours I got a new engine. Then my second problem started, the idiot tech failed to replace the generator spacers on two of the mounting bolts. After it went out of warranty the generator sheared off it’s mounts I replaced the generator, $600 plus, but I wasn’t aware of the missing spacers at this time, the second generator sheared in about 2 weeks,. At this time I did some research, contacted the factory rep and found out about the needed spacers. Ordered another generator from Volvo in Atlanta and that took three months to arrive, only to find out UPS had drop the box and sheared off one of the mounts, two more months to get a replacement generator. Installed it with the spacers and no more problem. The biggest problem is dealing with the dealer network, no one stocks any parts. Went to Volvo last month for an oil, air and fuel filters…… NOT IN STOCK!! they are supposed to be a premier dealer for Dynasis.
It’s sad when a dealer can’t keep a simple inventory. The unit I have is the second generation so I would assume all the earlier problems have been corrected. I’ve had no other issues. It does everything the factory claimed it would do and I love it, I’d love it even more if I could get online parts somewhere.

Review by Ron Garrett O/O, April 18, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I bought my Dynasys in July,2013 and have been pretty satisfied with it’s service. I have had a few glitches along the way but nothing I couldn’t work with.I can’t speak for everyone else but I’m greatful for it’s service.

Review by Wendell Rommel, April 24, 2016

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 33333
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

Having over heating problems and engine starting problems and I am going to remove this one and put a tripac on my truck if it doesn’t work right after going to the shop this time.

Review by Marvin Sandlin, May 2, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This company is far from being what they say they are.
The equipment is not reliable at all. You can’t find a service supplier that cares one bit about working on them.
I have spent over $1500 trying to get it to work and still not working. Rush Trucks of Springfield,Oh and Cincinnati,Oh are not any help. Only take your money and blame the crappy Dynasys equipment. Do not even think about purchasing this junk. To rate this I must put a star or it will not take my rating. So I will put one star like so many others knowing that is way over rated.

Review by David Murphy, May 18, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Pure garbage. Total waste of money. A/C problems every spring. 3 different alt alternators. Now it will only run about 2-3 minutes and says it’s overheating and shuts down. 2500 hrs on unit total.

Review by Mark Ward, June 17, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We own a small fleet of trucks and installed Dynasys on 12 of them. We choose due to the generator option and word of the salesman. Since installed have had major issues with all of them. Boomer Diesel did the install and have been great to work with. We do mainly oilfield and frac sand. We have had issues with motor mounts to cooling fans and so on. Would not recommend this apu.

Review by Ron Oliver, July 20, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I don’t understand why everyone is having so many problems.i’ve had my dynasys for just over 2 years and have not had the first minutes problem (knock on wood).i have a friend that had his put on the same day I did and he too has had no problems.i think it’s an excellent unit and was money well spent.any questions I’ve ever had Boomer and his entire staff has always been very supportive and helpful.

Review by T. Melton, August 23, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

Dynasys the biggest mistake you ever made in an Ap unit for your truck finding someone that will service it is a nightmare to get parts does matter what it is it’s got to be ordered overall design you’re really pull some dumb things put in a 12 inch hole in the bottom of it with a fan on it so it sucks cool air up in it to cool the engine not to mention the dirt in the unit is ridiculous the radiator instead of that connecting hoses being welded to the tanks of the radiator they are pressed in so they’re not going to last there going to leak some of the electric design looks like he was designed by a 10 year old your over all depend ability of the unit is a joke and these people went to college for an engineering degree to design a system like this they need to call the college they went to and demand a refund even though they were notified there is a problem with the unit befor it ran out of warranty they wait until after the paperwork is out of warranty and tell you too bad so sad when they change the fan design in the bottom change the radiator design change the AC power generator change several electric components inside yet they claim they don’t have a problem then why did they change it is this stuff to find a service center or a Dynasya approved parts well all I can say is lot of luck with that then to dodge warranty they sell the company even few years and say not our problem the last company is the problem is hope this will keep others from the same mistake I made and that they will tell dynasya this review is why they are not going to buy a Dynasya

Review by Tim Jones, August 31, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Dynasys APU’s start out great. But like a cheap car, they aren’t worth a crap once the warranty is done. One year on the APU and it is toast. Not only can you not find anyone to work on it, when they can they cant’ get parts, or simply won’t service you. The factory service locations are drying up like grapes on an old vine. Beware of the Dynasys APU. Go with what you know.

Review by new life transfer, September 18, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

bought the unit in june of 2015. I replaced all the belts when it was one month old. then it was sensors, fuses and the engine fan now at 15 months the piece of junk wont even start. when you call the main office they could care less as long as they got their money. when it actually runs it runs well but its a crap shoot to wonder when the next time it might start will be. I have even asked for a refund or for them to swap, or rebuild this thing and they refuse. after all this trouble should of bought a tripac

Review by Kathryn Eyes, May 25, 2017

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Bought this brand new for my husband’s truck. He has had nothing but problems since day one. Called customer service and got no where. The generator went out and they finally sent a new one and it was the wrong one. Radiator broke due to poor design. Fan has broken on it. The wiring caught on fire two different times. Was sent the new wiring. Fuel pump went out. Called customer service and was told basically they sold out and they were junk models. So now we have a hunk of metal hanging off the side of the truck.

Write a Review of Dynasys APU

Overall Rating
Quality
Dependability
Serviceability
Effectiveness (AC & Heat)