Overall Rating33333
Quality33333
Dependability2.922.922.922.922.92
Serviceability3.313.313.313.313.31
Effectiveness (AC & Heat)3.083.083.083.083.08

HP2000 Auxillary Power Unit

SUPER EFFICIENT AND QUIET HEAT PUMP SYSTEM

For over 15 years, the HP2000 has proven to be the most capable, dependable and cost effective APU on the market.  The HP2000’s patented heat pump technology provides both heating and cooling to the truck’s cab and does not require an additional heating system like most other APUs.

Parks Industries is focused on providing the very best in idle reduction systems to the transportation, construction and military industries world-wide.  Their vision for excellence is apparent in the quality of the products that they provide.

COST SAVINGS

Turning your main engine off when you are parked has several advantages from emissions reductions to fuel and engine wear savings.

KEEPS YOU COOL, WARM, AND POWERED UP

Heat pump system provides:
• 20,000 BTU HEATING
• 20,000 BTU COOLING
• Provides 12 Volt DC
•Standard 65 amp charging power or optional 80 amp and 120 amp options.

INSTALLATION IS QUICK AND SIMPLE

In approximately 6 hours, the complete system can be up and operational in your vehicle. Their unique plug-n-play cabling system hastens the process.  Their in-cab condenser and ducting system can be integrated with your vehicle’s existing ducting system in most applications.  Almost every state now has some form of no-idle legislation to reduce emissions, lower noise and save fuel.  With the tier 4 final, CARB compliant engine, the HP2000 does not need the additional equipment that many other manufacturers require to operate on some states.

BUILT BY A LEADING MANUFACTURER

Recognized as major Tier One and Tier Two primary suppliers to a variety of industries reflects their extensive experience.  Their success in the automotive Original Equipment and Aftermarket segments demonstrates why many U.S., Asian and European automakers utilize their expertise.  Some of the leading companies they supply are:

Delphi , Behr , Modine , Showa , Valeo , U.S. Military and Volvo to name a few.

STRONG. LIGHT. QUIET.

The proven electric start, two cylinder Kohler and Perkins diesel engines drive their patented heat-pump system.  Runs quiet at less than 64Db, runs smoothly, and is very low maintenance.

EXTENSIVE WARRANTY

As a testament to the quality and workmanship of the HP2000 Xtreme, Parks Industries now has a 2 year/2,000 hour limited warranty on every HP2000 that they manufacture.  For more details, visit their website at www.hp2000apu.com

PICTURES

HP2000 (Original Unit)

HP2000 K Series

K-Series-Head-On        K-Series Angle No Lid          K-Series-Angle-No-Lid

Xtreme Series

 

Xtreme Front no lid

 

Xtreme Stainless                       Commander

 


Incoming search terms:

50 Customer Reviews of “HP2000 Auxillary Power Unit”

Review by Bob, October 7, 2011

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I have had my hp2000 for two years and I love it. It dose every thing the told me it would. This summer when it was over 100 the hp2000 kept my truck 68
It has 4600 hours and I have not spent one dime.

Review by Earl Harris, Jr., January 5, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I would like to thank Mike Gordon, Service Manager, for making a repair bay available to Mike from Parks Industries for repairs to my auxiliary power unit (APU). He met me in the parking lot and knew exactly who I was looking for and the reason. Also, Mike did not have to wait for a bay to be opened as one was already available. I also want to commend Brian for his professional courtesy and willing to learn from Mike on how to repair HP2000 brand APU’s. He was enthusiastic to learn and already knowledgeable about Perkins 2 cylinder engines. Brian displayed abilities that were lacking int he location I had the APU installed. I sincerely hope that Kenworth of Central Florida develops a partnership with Parks Industries to install and maintain HP2000 brand APU. Any company that is willing to send their senior tecnician down to make a repair and back up their product is a company worth doing business with. Once again, thank you for the space and time to make repairs to my truck.

Review by Steven King Agency, February 29, 2012

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

We are a Admiral Merchants Motor freight agent from Cullman Alabama. After a long research process we decided to become a authorized distributor for the HP2000 APU units. We have over 40 units sold under our controle and have had very good results out of all of these units. They are simple and easy to repair if needed we have very good reviews from our customers and are very satisfied with these units. Our fleet sales team does demos for fleets and have had nothing but orders placed after viewing these units….great job parks industries…

Review by Refik, January 28, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

I am very disappointed with hp2000 for now.I just bought it and from day one I have just a problems like no heating,or no blowing,always yellow light is on.Besides that,my dealer is 80 miles far and I must spent 20 gallons of fuel (two times for now).I wish I newer found web of this APU.

Review by Tom, February 1, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 44444
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We are extremly disapointed with HP2000 .We bought 55 of them last year and there are nothing but problems.Even if they are 2-6 months old AC condencers constatly breaking down.HP2000 warranty department is a nightmare to deal with.Keep giving exuses not to pay .

Review by Ted B, February 25, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This thing is a POS. It is enexpensive though.

Review by ERIC MATOS, June 23, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 33333
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 22222
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

I bought one at a distributor in FT MYERS (TRANSPORT AC)
In the beginning it was great (1yr)
After a year I got it serviced , it started to go down hill from there.
I have contacted the company that build this APU and they couldn’t even help me.
There gave me the run around.
So Im stuck with 300 pounds of weight for no reason.
Ive taken the APU to different places that work on them and it continues not to work.
Transport AC TOLD ME when I bought it that it was brand new.
After 2years of having it,I find out is was 4years old,so I do not give to much of a positive reaction.
If there is anyone out there who knows a good mechanic that can fix this
please let me know
djem1@live.com

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME
GOD BLESS AND BE SAFE

Review by Bobby C, June 29, 2013

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I don’t own a HP2000, but I work on APUs everyday. This is the simplest APU I’ve ever seen. That to me means less things to go wrong and less things to fix. So If I was out there living in my truck I would look closely at the HP2000 for all the right reasons. Like how come all the others out there are so complicated. To make it a dealer only serviceable product. I look for HP2000 to become a household word with truckers. I’m giving a big thumbs up for this APU, for what its worth. I wish I had stock in the company. I bet their going to go up in value.
Nobody like to repair difficult cars and trucks and APUs are no different, this will be a nice change.

Review by mark patterson, June 30, 2013

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 55555
  • 22222
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

i have had it two months.what i want to talk about is the factory install,i have a volvo 780 pull in the shop hood closed,this young kid comes to me mister i cant open your hood i have pulled everywhere on it it wont open, a volvo opens like a car from inside,i walk to the drivers door look at my hood he puts a 8in crack in the fender above the steer tire he looked at it and said iam glad i did not do this!paint chips were on the floor fiberglass was pulled away from fender where he had pull on it the owners son came over i showed him the fender he started yelling at kid did you do this he said no guilt all over his face,he says get a estimate,then treats me like a dog!like it is my fault! they finish the install i go to the truckstop started the apu it ran for 10 minutes then quit called them back they said come back tomorrow,came back another day lost,we have lowered the freon level,lower than factory specs but don’t tell anyone i said this,it quit that night,call factory back we don’t know take it to a dealer,it would work off and on,a month later i
find a dealer he checked it no oil in compressor from factory,burnt up no leaks call factory cant replace under warranty,tough luck your warranty ran out 3 days ago,so 650.00 later it works.back to fender sent owner the estimate called him he said were not paying this you take it to this fly by night outfit i said no way jack! they runt my carpet drilling a return hole through it unraveled my berber carpet,after threatening a lawsuit they paid for hood repair,i would not recommend the factory for a install.there is even more i will post later. my apu has quit again!6/30/13 might have to replace with a different brand.it has 230hrs on it.you do the math.

Reply Comment
2013/07/18 9:43 PM

i posted a rewiew above about the hp2000 that i need to clarify about my used apu,my used apu had under 10 hrs on it, still had new apu smell on it,I DID NOT BUY IT FROM PARK INDUSTRY!!!!!!!!! it was installed by PARK INDUSTRY on there truck, less than a week it was taken off there truck where it was stored buy PARK INDUSTRY where it was sold to me buy the third party, NOT!!! PARK INDUSTRY the unit had run out of WARRANTY!!! three days prior to to installation, so the legal clarification said!!! lets talk about my used no warranty under 10 hrs apu, fact, it was manufactured buy PARK INDUSTRY it does have there logo on it fact! my used no warranty apu now has 375 hrs on it 90% came from battery mode it works flawless. the perkins engine is top of the line thank you perkins! my ac side is another matter!it was installed by PARK INDUSTRY cost 1,300 dollars on my truck,IT WAS!!! USED NO WARRANTY BUY PARK INDUSTRY!!! it has not worked from day one!! when it finally quit on ac side,a certified dealer in texas found NO OIL!! IN AC COMPRESSOR No leaks anywhere so 700.00 later it worked for one night! so here iam with a high dollar USED UNIT NOT SOLD BY PARK INDUSTRY NO WARRANTY,IF I CANT FIND SOMEONE TO FIX IT I WILL REPLACE IT! back to running main truck engine to cool cab,use apu to charge batteries.this is my last post on this sight.THANK YOU!!!

Review by ion chiru, September 14, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Park industry don’t want to sell my a unit because I don’t sing THE WAIVER FOR THE WARRANTY.
They have the warranty just on the engine ,but because I want to installed my self I have sign the waiver on ac/heat parts.
Of course I declaimed and they lost a $7000 deal.
I really don’t now the quality of the unit but ,costumer service SUCK big time.
For those who want to avoid this ,go shop whit some ells (like lady for costumer service said).
To bed, lucks like a good unit (on the paper)

Reply Comment:
2013/10/13 2:56 PM

****** edited for inappropriate comments – we do not allow personal attacks***,i don’t have anger issues . do you aggre to sing a WAIVER FOR THE WARRANTY ? just because you install the unit by your self?, and you ask more info. they send you to shop whit some ells? .
If you tihng this is ok i have no problemes

Review by jonell, September 15, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

happened to have the same last name and THANK GOD HI DIT NOT
warranty? no way this crap don’t have warranty and is one of the WORST apu in the market.

Review by kyle, October 6, 2013

  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 22222
Overall Rating 33333
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

unit has lots of issues. have to turn it off and restart it many times, many times, in middle of the night or in south texas when its 105. it has potential but is no better than the competition until they spend quality time working on the many complaints from customers they have neglected. the ol do unto others rule might save their business, otherwise they are headed down it seems. Would I buy another,for $2000.00 maybe, since I know there would likely be issues with it. Good battery charger though and winter engine warmer.

Review by M.L.F., November 10, 2013

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Here are facts: Heating is inefficient. Wake up in mornings start truck up to heat cab after running APU all night! HP 2000 uses a heat pump system. Go ahead and edit this! This is a fact!

Review by sspllc, June 8, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 33333
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

In 1 month no heat- low freon. In 3 month no AC, too much freon. No engine start( red light on) engine overheat( sensor connector oxide). Customer service

Review by Herbert Moore, June 10, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Having driven several company trucks in the past equipped with either Carrier or ThermoKing units and not being pleased with either (couldn’t keep up with the 90+temps),I decided to look into the HP2000. So, early last year I stopped by Parks Ind. home office in Marion,IL and met with the owner, Gary Parks. He took his time answering all my questions along with showing me how the HP2000 was assembled and how it worked. I left there knowing this was the unit I wanted to put on my truck. This past Fall I had an HP2000 installed on my truck @ their home office in Marion and I couldn’t have made a better decision! This unit keeps me comfortable even in the 90+degree temps. Mind you I still have to close the curtains in my truck to keep excess heat out but that is something I could NEVER say about the trucks with the Carrier/ThermoKing units. By the way, I had a couple minor issues pop up with this unit last week. Called Parks Ind., set an appt. for yesterday morning and they got me in quickly, repaired in a timely manner along with treating me as a valued customer. I would rather have a product that performs as it is intended and deal with an occasional issue than have a product that not only has multiple issues and still doesn’t perform as intended (Carrier/ ThermoKing).

Review by Robert Caylor, July 10, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

There is not a product out there with a engine, electronics, fuel supply that don’t have problems from time to time. Just go to the Chevy, Ford, Toyota, dealership and watch the new cars being taken in for repairs. I sell APUs for a living. So you may not want my opinion. The HP2000, If it is installed correctly, serviced properly, is as fine of unit that you can buy. I have sold these units to guys in North Dakota
and have had great feed back about how well it heated their truck in the winter. (Temps get -20 with wind chills of -40) I have sold these units to guys that run the southwest. Used properly these units can handle extreme heat. With the New Koehler engine, I look to have even greater reports back.
This is a inverter type APU, which means that you won’t have all the problems that generators types produce. It runs at a lower RPM so it uses less fuel, less wear in tear. The Heat pump system is a great way to keep weight down. The new touch screen is the most usable control system out there. (You can see what your doing in a dark cab.) All the features that HP2000 has it should be priced up there with Thermo King.
I believe that You will find that Parks is here to stay and they believe in standing behind there product. Dollar for Dollar It’s a great apu. Where I work we sell new,used and repair APUs of all flavors. They all have issues. I will tell you that no matter what brand you buy there will be repairs.
I get guys that all they want is Thermo King, and I get guys that wouldn’t have one. I do agree that you should do research before you buy. Look at warranty, Company history, ease of operation, and cost. I hope this was helpful.
I have decided not to mention my shop, That would not be a very bias opinion. The HP2000 rates up at the top of the APU list.

Review by Kevin Killen, September 17, 2014

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I did a lot of research into the various APU’s on the market before deciding on my HP2000 K-Series APU. Big things really do come in small packages! The HP2000 is not the biggest APU on the market. It is however, the far superior APU on the market and the price was unbeatable compared to others. The unit does everything I want it to and then some. It heats, cools, charges the batteries and circulates the anti-freeze to keep that engine block warm in the winter which is so vital in really cold temps. That circulation is an added option on some of the other models out there. It is also the quietest APU on the market. I was standing next to my truck the other day talking on the phone and my friend told me he couldn’t even hear the unit running in the background.
What really sold me on the HP2000 APU was the great customer service that I received on the unit. Matt, Andrew, Cam and the entire crew at Parks Industries go above and beyond in providing support and service on the APU. The touch screen controller unit is compact and user friendly. The user can virtually program the APU to function in just about any condition in which you wish to program it.
The final deciding factor was servicing of the APU, which can easily be done by any shop using standard parts you can pick up at the auto parts store.
If you want top notch quality matched with great customer service, you can’t go wrong with the HP2000 K-Series APU. It is without a doubt, the best unit on the market.

Review by Aaron Smith, October 10, 2014

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We bought 15 for our brand-new trucks these things have been nothing but problems it is a piss poor design and I would not recommend anybody buying them they are junk they never work there always tore up

Reply Comment
2014/10/24 4:05 PM

Mr. Smith,

We would welcome a call to discuss what issues you are having. We have thousands of satisfied customers across the country and want you to be one of them as well. In the event that a customer is dissatisfied with their HP2000, we make sure that the issue is addressed immediately and the problem rectified as quickly as possible. Please contact us M-F from 8:00am to 5:00pm and we can discuss what issue you are having. Call us toll free at 855-472-0002.

Thank you,

Park Industries, LLC

Review by rick, June 19, 2015

for my 2 cents this is the second time this company has been selling apu the first piece of junk they made had a air cooled motor on it, the dam thing stayed broke, the ac lines would crack or the dryer would crack within 24 hrs, the IH dealer had 6 on his shelf that he was using for parts to fix the 6 they sold, and ever time u go there u don’t see the same people, so be ware of who your dealing with

Review by Jamil Tahir, September 15, 2015

I had bought a used HP2000 APU unit direct from seller. It was a refurbished unit, came with 90 days warranty. Unit was bad, seller made excuses not to changed. After long arguments, seller exchanged the unit.
2nd unit did GREAT job. Heating/cooling are fine. Saved me $$$$ for idling the truck. If batteries are weak – unit will charge these and keep you going.
So overall, it work well.

Review by Virginia Dorronsoro, January 26, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 22222
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We bought a HP2000 Apu last year, it only works for four months we didn’t have the time to take it to a dealer place to check on it. We call last week to Park Industries to ask where to take it and they send us to Fisher Diesel services in Pasadena Texas they take four days to check and replace fun unit, replace Core valve vacuum and recharged unit Invoice for $804.71 still missing to fix the fuel pump because they have to wait for the part, it had been a night mare, they don’t want to take care the bill and now they are saying that they are not going to be their service dealer anymore and that we have to pay for it and they will refund only 202.80. I am very disappointed with this warranty service

Reply Comment
2016/02/01 10:26PM

Ms. Dorronsoro,

I hate to hear that you have had a bad experience with one of our dealers. I would like to speak with you to find out a little more information about your unit. Was it purchased new or used? Which location was your unit installed? If you would like, contact me on my office line at 618-215-3735 and we can discuss your situation. I will contact Fischers Diesel as well and get all of the details from them prior to your call. I will look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Thank you,

Matt Throgmorton
Parks Industries

Review by Amy & Kenneth Williams, March 2, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Previously we had a Tripak unit, that unit wasn’t well thought out. The HP2000 has been really well thought out! We LOVE that you can program a certain temperature and it will maintain it either by going from heating to cooling. We love that the unit can be programmed for storage. We also really liked that this unit didn’t have all unnecessary holes and hoses like other APUs require. We did a lot of research on many APUs. The HP2000 had everything we were looking for. We would highly recommend if you have installation to have it done at Parks. They are extremely tentative on what the customer wants, they made things happen plus did a very nice neat job. The powerful air flow is awesome. The vent for the front is very effective and has a strong force to it. We are excited to save money! We can’t say enough good things about the unit and customer care.

Reply Comment

2017/08/12 7:10 PM

Since Matt left Parks has gone to hell in a hand basket. The warranty is junk. The product is junk. The unit has been in the shop more times in a year and a half than it has worked. It stopped cooling, brackets have broken, we had to rig our own cooler fan because it was over heating. Parks knew we had all these problems and when we asked for another new line because of the chaffing again they said you need to pay up. After it needed to be replaced several times. Mounts have broken on the unit and shop says they know about that issue. It’s not fit to be on the road. Also, if you used financing for leasing the product, that was one big sham. They add property tax on the price and it becomes very unaffordable. They want the product back and you still have a lease to pay. Total BS. The unit never worked more than a few days. We did service it as advised. It’s just a piece of junk. We were excited about the use of existing AC ducts, but that doesn’t matter if it NEVER works. We have taken it off and getting a TK. That’s what we should have done to begin with. Most of these positive reviews are fake accounts.

Review by Rick, April 4, 2016

  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 22222
  • 33333
  • 33333
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 33333
Dependability 22222
Serviceability 33333
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 33333

After reading the reviews I have determined that you either get a good one, based upon the reviews, or a bad one. My unit seems to run ok if it’s 65-70 degrees out. If it’s colder than that then it surges up and down until it finally quits. After having the fuel pump replaced it’s doing the same thing and the service center in Rochelle, IL can’t figure it out.
All in all I’m not sure the inexpensive that you might pay for is worth all the aggravation. Might be worth it to pay a little more for peace of mind. At this point I have a poorly running battery charger on the side of the truck, when it seems that it wants to run. I gave it an overall rating of 2 since the dependability appears poor. If that changes I will certainly update my post. If it doesn’t run all the design smarts and serviceability mean -0-.

Review by D H, June 13, 2016

  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

Broken 4 times since the install. No heat, no A/C, stopped charging. I wanted this to work so bad. I have had Carrier and Thermo King APU’s and got so sick of the $2000-$4000 a year I’d spend on those for maintenance after 3 or 4 or 5 years. I bought this brand new, had it installed in Marion and it’s a complete piece of shit.

Reply Comment
2016/06/14 11:21 AM

Dear “D H”,

We have checked our records and we do not show anyone having issues or complaints that you have described. As always, we are here to help our customers and if this is a legitimate complaint, we would ask that you call in to get the situation taking care of. We offer a 5 year/6,000 hour warranty on every HP2000 that is sold and have warranty locations all across the country to get your HP2000 up and running again. Please call us at 618 997-9608 and we will help either find the closest location nearest you or schedule you an appointment to come in here at the factory. I sincerely hope that we hear from you as I have never seen such a catastrophic failure in a unit ever in my years of being here. If it was truly failing in the way that you are describing, I can’t imagine that we would not have heard from you prior to posting this.

Reply Comment
2017/08/11 3:35 PM

I did leave this review. And I still stand by it, it is a complete piece of ****. At the current time it does not work because it breaks down every month. This company deserves every bad review against this thing does not work. I did not leave my name on your review because I still have to go back every couple of months to get it fixed and I don’t want to have to deal with these ***holes.

Review by Robert whisman, July 18, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

Biggest peace of junk and when breaks down can’t find service near you and when you get to one they fix it half ass and get down the road and breaks again had a compressor put on guy didn’t change filter so it clogged up had it changed and now I still not cooling and shuts down. So got apu that doesn’t work tired of paying people that don’t have a fucking clue how to fix there own product and tired of trying to get to main office to fix. People go with a name that you can get service like thermo King could kick my ass for not buying thermo king

Reply Comment

2016/07/28 11:28 AM

Mr. Whisman. I hate to hear that you are having an issue with your unit. I show that you purchased a used HP2000 from us on 10-26-16. The unit has a 1 year/1000 hour warranty and we would be happy to stand behind any issues that you are having if you are still under this warranty period. Even if your unit has exceeded the 1000 hour warranty, we will be willing to work with you and help diagnose the issue you are having and see what we can do to get your unit fixed and operating again. We have nothing to gain to just half-way fix your unit as we strive for 100% customer satisfaction when possible. Please give us a call at 618-997-9608 and ask to speak to our service department. We can help diagnose what issue you are having and try to see what can be done to get your unit going again. Please give us a call when you are not driving and are able to check a few things that our technician will ask you to check. Thank you.

Review by Jason Costa, August 2, 2016

  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

I was extremely excited about getting a Parks Industries APU, until I did.

I u Der stand that things don’t always go as smoothly as we’d hoped, and theven staff there are very nice ppl but when it comes their customer service they definately need to work on it.

I bought a refurbished unit from them and was estimated 4-6 hrs for install. 9.5 hours later when they are about to close they tell me that I’d have to stay at a hotel because the unit they installed on my truck was smoking and they had to replace it. I was under a load and had to drive 550 miles (after waiting all day for them to finish) so I couldn’t stay. They agreed to get me in as soon as I could return and said it would only take 2 hrs because all the work was done, they just had to swap the engines.

So I was on my way having paid $5500 and have no working apu. I returned 7 days later under another load allowing them the 2 hrs they had said they needed only to be told that they had shaped the engines but didn’t have time to make all the connections. So for a second time I had to leave with no apu. I then returned the next day ato 2pm allowing them yet another 3 hrs to finish the 4-6 hr initial install. 3 hrs later, at closing they tell me it’s finally done. And I. On my way. That night I turned it on and it cooled like a charm. Needless to say I was happy with the unit even though I went through he’ll to have it installed.

The next morning I wake up to my voltage alarm going Off! I waited till they opened and called Parks Industries to let them know that the unit they installed the day before wasn’t working s it was suppose to. I left a message for the shop foreman and went on to my delivery then back home for the weekend. On Monday morning I hadn’t yet received a call back k so I looked on their website for authorized vendors and found one in Columbus OH, which was on my route so I called them and was at their location by 1pm. I explained. My situation a day he calls Parks Industries which in turn they call me (finally) only to say that my warranty was engine only and HAD to be done at their location.

I reviewed my situation with the shop manager and he assured me that since my situation was unique that he’d approve the repairs. That was approximately 4:30PM. at 6:30 I go back I to the office to see why they haven’t put me in a bay for my repair. Theregardless I’m told that Parks Industries was suppose to call me to let me know what was going on because they didn’t approve the instalation of an alternator.

At that point I had to purchase the alternator ($200) and install it myself. These ppl just want to take your $ and then you’re on your own, whether the product works or not. I have filed a complaint with the BBB, let’s see where this goes! And tomorrow I will be contacting OOIDA to see what they tell me, Parks is just taking advantage of the OTR driver’s situation. Last time they get my $$$!!!

Reply Comment:
2016/08/09 11:18 AM

Ok, so I replaced the alternator and it has been working fine since then. No complaints after that.unit runs all night with very little noise. Have not used the storage feature yet and the heating will obviously have to wait till winter.

The ratings with this comment are of the unit itself, not my previous experience with Parks Industries. After having the unit perform after some time I hope to return to update the rating, but at this time I haven’t had it working long enough to give it a higher rating.

Reply Comment
2016/08/12 3:10 PM

Mr. Costa,

I would like to address some of your comments and clarify a few things that you have posted. You purchased a used HP2000 APU with the understanding that it WAS a used unit which was why it was almost half the price of a new one. Before putting any unit up for sale, it is thoroughly tested and a test run is performed to ensure that that APU is operating properly which was done on this unit as well. When you arrived, the unit was installed and once completed, we started to APU and everything seemed good at first. After a few minutes, the shop foreman seemed to think that engine had developed a bad sound. We wanted it to run a while longer to ensure that there were no issues internally but after a few more minutes, the engine started smoking. We spent the next several minutes diagnosing the issue which we concluded that the engine was not quickly repairable and needed to be replaced. We, in turn, asked that you come back and we would replace the engine. We would do this, of course, at no additional charge of parts or labor. You explained that you could not stay overnight due to your load schedule and we totally understood that as we work with many drivers that have their HP2000s installed while loaded. We estimated a “couple of hours” to complete your engine exchange but once we started, we did run into more time than expected. We, unfortunately, had to have you come back a second time to complete your engine exchange. When you came back in the next day, we completed your replacement of your new engine and went over everything included in your warranty information. Your warranty covered the engine alone and did not cover any peripheral items such as the alternator, a/c compressor, etc. It was unfortunate that the alternator went out on you so quickly but again, this was a used unit. When the unit left our facility, it was a 100% functioning alternator working as it should. Even though the alternator was not covered, we were willing to replace it but you needed to come in and have our shop do the work as we have remanufactured units here and we do not require that our dealer stock reman parts. This means that by stopping in and having our dealer warranty your alternator, you were getting a brand new alternator. Again, this was not a warrantied item which is why you were charged for this alternator.

I am glad to hear that everything is working for you now. I hope that you continue to experience all of the features that those who own the HP2000 already know to be available. I look forward to your updated post with more positive reviews that the HP2000 truly deserves.

Thanks,

Parks Industries

Reply Comment
2016/09/08 9:20 AM

Well, I had to replace the fan belt for the alternator because it withered away. After running the unit for 1 hr, the new belt was melting away also. The engine is running so hot that the whole alternator casing is extremely hot. I was burned by the alternator pulley when I went to re-adjust the belt. My whole situation with this apu is because of the engine running hot. But Parks opted to say that my issues were not covered under the 60 day engine only warranty instead of checking to see why I was having those issues. At this point I’m probably looking at changing the water pump and maybe adding a fan and dedicated radiator. I cant believe I paid $5500+extra parts for this crap that I’ve only been able to use for 150 hrs since it was installed on 7-27-16.

Oh and now it only blows heat into the sleeper. No A/C, no matter the temp.

Reply Comment:

2017/05/13 9:11 AM

The APU shops in Springfield MO have taken pitty on us and have decided to help us hp2000 owners. Not warranty work, but they know what they are doing. At least this has been my experience.

Reply Comment

2017/08/12 6:47 PM

All my posts are true and accurate. And I have all the receipts to prove it.

Review by Douglas J. Hasner, August 19, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Just purchased hp2000 extreme from main office in Marion IL these folks are total professionals, I am extremely mechanically inclined and could design and install a unit of my own but time constraints would not allow me to do this. Their unit with The Perkins engine coupled with a PURE SINE WAVE 2k watt inverter appears to be a very robust unit, The owner and I talked extensively while the unit was being installed on my truck and what impressed me most of all was the fact that he was totally honest with me in telling me what items or systems had given customers problems in the past and what it would take to get the unit back up in a hurry.I value honesty above all else and no matter what problems crop up with the unit I feel very confident that parks industries will do what it takes to keep me running.

Reply Comment

2017/05/30 9:37 PM

I wrote my first impression review august 19th 2016 when I purchased the unit from parks I WAS COMPLETELY WRONG !!!!! I thought I was purchasing a high quality unit WRONG!the muffler broke off the first week I owned it (parks did arrange for me to get a new muffler), the fan went bad approximately 1.5 months after purchase (parks did send me a new one) and my thought was well parts break. once the new fan arrived I installed it but could not get the heat to work so I used the apu engine heat to get through the winter until I could get back to parks to get it looked at. and discussed this at length with parks they stated that they would stand behind their product the air intake for the air cleaner had rotated and poked a hole on the heat exchanger dumpping all the refergerant.(design flaw) when I finally did make it back to parks to get it fixed the first words out of their mouth was you are over your 2000 hours so no warranty! ….holy hell! the damned thing only worked correctly for 1.5 months!!! I paid over 400.00 to get it fixed so i would have it working again and today 5/30/17 it stopped working again. they have no dealer support network like they advertise, no one will work on them. I am done, saddled with a 400 a month payment for the next two years for a battery charger. this thing is a total POS!!!!! My only option is to turn it into a rig master, scrap all their “high tech hocus pocus” and turn it into a reliable unit that I can fix with off the shelf parts., the only good part of it is the perkins engine, thats it ……. hell I could have bought one of those locally near where I live and fabricated a carrier for it my self. I read the reviews prior to purchase and thought I would give them a shot anyway, as it turns out the poor reviews are correct. the only way that parks could even remotely make this right is to take the unit back and refund my money or replace the unit with a functional unit (new or used would not matter to me , since I am sure those two options are out of the question as I have read in other posts I will not deal with this company ever again. In a post dated aug 29th 2016 they speak of a 5 year / 6000 hr warranty, funny mine was warrantied for 2yrs /2000 hrs, it would appear that they figured out that they were selling garbage and had to shorten the warranty in order to hold down claim costs, you will not be able to save anything unless you shorten it to 1.5 month warranty! Very Unhappy with my horrible mistake of purchasing this product!!!!

Reply Comment

2017/05/31 7:09 PM

I have decided to tear off all the AC stuff and install a 250 amp alternator in place of the compressor that I can buy off the shelf for a couple hundred bucks and run ac / heat off the inverter this will truly make it servacable by anyone with just a bit of practical knowledge, I will make sure every trucker i run into knows what a POS my APU is and where NOT to buy one and will direct everyone I know to this thread!!!!!!!

Reply to a TruckApuReview.com inquiry as to the authenticity of this review:
2017/08/21 5:15 PM

the review i posted is true and 100% correctly reflects my experience with parks industries, I am still having issues with this apu and have had to re design and fabricate my own parts in order to make the damn thing usable, I am so unhappy with my purchase it is beyond words. I was promised several things and was let down at every corner. they have no service network as they stated, the only way you can get it worked on is to go to their “factory” in marion ill something i can not do frequently. if my statement was flagged as fraudulent it would have been done by parks industries, in my post i invite parks to “make it right” and have never been contacted. Do not delete my post, let parks explain themselves which i am sure they will not.

Sincerely,

Douglas J. Hasner

Review by Matt appleby, August 28, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 22222
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This thing is complete junk, iv had it for almost 3 months and it has less than 500 hrs on it because it keeps breaking, when I ask for a replacement unit or refund they refused, my opinion this company is riping people off, I had a bad reversing valve that they knew was bad from day one and never said anything, had fues blow after only three weeks and the motor mount completely broke off in one corner, do not buy from them, they r not. Reliable not quality not 20000 but not anything they say they are

Reply Comment
2016/08/29 11:53 AM

Mr. Appleby,

You did purchase an HP2000 from Parks Industries and had it installed on June 3, 2016. The unit came with a 5 year or 6000-hour warranty, whichever comes first. We show that you did have a warrantied claim on a reversing valve that had inadvertently rubbed against part a cap tube and leaked the refrigerant out of the system. As a former fleet owner, Mr. Parks understands that when the truck is not rolling, you are not making money so we tried to get you in to a service center somewhere along your route. You requested to come back to our facility for the repair which is why it took a couple of weeks before you could be repaired. The reversing valve was removed and replaced and you where back on the road within hours of arriving. It was replaced free of charge under warranty.

You called a few weeks later saying that you compressor wouldn’t engage. You said, again, that you didn’t want to take it to a service center and wanted to wait and bring it to the factory to have it repaired. A couple more weeks pass before you are able to bring it in and it turned out that the only issue was a single blown fuse. The fuse was replaced and although technically not a warrantied item, you was not charged.

The most recent call that we received from you was you stating that we were removing the unit and giving you your money back. We offered to discuss what issues you were having and to fix whatever problems that you have but you refused. We explained that since you are leasing the APU from an outside company, we can not legally give you a refund as you did not purchase the unit, the finance company did. We are willing to stand behind the product and determine what is going on with it as we have in the past. The first issue being a accidental rub point on a reversing valve and the second issue being a blown fuse did not constitute a refund nor replacement of the entire unit. You did not agree and in turn filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

Parks Industries will stand behind your product and repair what issues that you are having according to your 5 year/6000 warranty. You are welcome to either bring the unit in for repair or schedule an appointment with any of our service centers across the United States and Canada to repair what issue you are having. We apologize for the unfortunate hole that was rubbed in your reversing valve, the blown compressor fuse as well as what issue you are having currently. All has been covered under warranty and once we are able to look at your current issue, I am confident that this issue will be covered as well. Feel free to call us at 618-997-9608 to schedule an appointment or to help you find a service center close to your current route.

Review by Ginger Stephens, September 1, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

I purchased the unit in January 2016 I have under 800 hours on it because it never runs more than 3 or 4 weeks before something goes wrong Took to service center for repair today and Parks would not cover it because I should have made sure the hose that they installed under my sleeper wasn’t rubbing I was unaware that I was their quality control inspector. It did this three weeks after the last time they worked on it.

The service center was very nice to me but they have no parts in Stock This seems to be the standard. The only place that has parts is Parks and sometimes in might be a month or more before I can get there.

The unit is not dependable at all and instead of saving me money has cost me. I still have to idle and pay for a non functioning APU.

Reply Comment
2016/09/02 10:32 AM

Ms. Stephens,

I am investigating this claim as, from your description, it sounds like a repair that should be warrantied. I will get with our warranty department and someone will be in contact with you soon. I apologize for up front for this inconvenience and I assure that someone will be in contact with you very soon.

Thank you,

Parks Industries

Review by robert summers, September 8, 2016

  • 22222
  • 22222
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 22222
Quality 22222
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

cost me 15000.00 Cdn, has been nothing but problems. poor install. no dealer network to repair them. don’t stand behind the warranty. wouldn’t recommend this unit to anyone. made me pay for parts that should have been covered by warranty. had to pay to have the install redone properly as all hoses and electrical ran too close to exhaust. didn’t leave enough room to allow for cab air ride movement. never put exhaust on unit and almost gassed me. I am considering court action for this lemon.

Reply Comment
201/09/17 8:39 AM

Parks industries posted a reply to my comments on their facebook page that are totally untrue. then blocked me so I couldn’t reply, so I replied from another facebook user and they deleted the reply and pictures of their dealers crappy install burnt A/C lines and wiring… that should tell you volumes about the kind of company they are.

Reply Comment
2016/09/18 4:53 PM

Mr Roberts,
Once again we at Parks Industries are sorry that you feel your experience with our product has been less than your expectations. Since you have chosen to continue attempts to wrongfully accuse we will simply reiterate the facts as we understand them. You made the choice of where you had the APU installed knowing that particular shop was not a dealer associated with our company. That continues to be a true statement….they were and are not a dealer or service center for our company. You then came to our facility expecting that we would correct the install that you approved (at no charge to you) and under very limited time constraints due to your load schedule. From my understanding you then had this same facility complete the modifications you preferred contrary to the way you originally approved them to mount your unit racking up over $1000.00 in expense and seem to think we should cover that expense. Regretfully these changes are not covered by our warranty that is limited to failed parts. Feel free to contact us direct or at any of our approved service centers should you need any future warrantable repairs.

Reply Comment
2016/10/19 9:33 AM

First of all its not Mr. Roberts, You are wrong on everything. I purchased this unit and install from YOUR dealer All equip in Stratford, ON. Because you no longer have them as a dealer does not make it untrue. Your guy told me himself that you let them go as a dealer after the crappy install they did and your guy in Your shop indicated the same when I went there for your shop to repair the problem after getting nothing but the run around from allequip. The problem has been finally fixed by a shop of my choice In Tiverton ON not Stratford where the original install was done. Your dealer install cost me thousands that I should have saved in idling my truck and you think that you shouldn’t be held responsible? If you don’t want to pay the bill that was submitted we will sue in Ontario court of justice and let the judge decide. Its awful funny after having it installed properly that the unit works fine now and has since we had it done in august. I assume this post will be removed and I will be blocked as I was last time I answered your untrue post.

Reply Comment
2016/12/21 7:03 PM

I took mine to an independent shop and had the whole thing taken out and reinstalled. has worked fine ever since. have sent them the bill but they refuse to pay so it looks like I will have to sue them. I don’t think the product is bad it’s the installation where my problem. cooling lines for the A/C were installed to close to the exhaust and burnt thru. after I had it redone it has worked problem free so far

Reply Comment
2016/

Review by Common sense truck driver, September 12, 2016

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

Reply to Jason costas comment: I don’t know if you’re safe to be on the road.someone that has no better judgement than to touch something hot and think they won’t get burnt!!!! Really? The engine will have a high temp shut off switch if over heating. I have read your other comments ….lets see you purchased a used unit……the warranty if I understand it right by the manufacture was covered. The belt would be a wear item and you want them to warranty it for you. Have you contacted them? It’s a good thing you are dealing with them and not me. I would have you in court. There has been a challenge in the court system that prohibits this kind of accusations you are making. You best be careful or you may end up there.

One Happy Trucker

Review by Mark simpson, November 3, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 22222
  • 22222
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 22222
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 22222

I bought my hp2000 3/13/2016 nothing but trouble.2month it work great then the fun began .I have had to replace compressor,3reverser valves,belts,hoses to the compressor,thermometer coupler,add a air dryer and now the bolts in motor mounts are either lose or broken. What a waste of 10000 dollars.

Reply Comment
2016/11/17 4:44 PM

As follow-up to Mark Simpson’s comments on November 3, we are sad to read that your buying experience seems to be less than your expectations. Seems a bit odd however that according to our records the serial number you supplied me with when you called just shortly before your negative and erroneous post, was actually installed 3/13/2015 and in the same records we show only one instance of a warranty claim for only one of the parts listed replaced by one of our repair centers on 4/7/2016 at 1826 hours. As I recall from our phone conversation you were asking for tech advise on why the motor mount bracket bolts would be loosened up. At our suggestion you found at least a couple of isolators worn out causing excessive vibration resulting in the loose bolts. WE then considered yet denied your request for warranty coverage on rubber isolators valued at less than $15.00 each at 2562 hours on this unit. As I explained then, rubber goods are not covered by most manufacturers warranty as they are considered a wear item (even during the warranty coverage period). The life expectancy of this type item is a variable directly relative to the roads we travel and environment they are exposed to. Just so our readers understand, factually speaking, the date of purchase and list of failed parts in no way match our records on the serial number you provided to me in our phone conversation. Please feel free to contact me directly at 618-997-9608 if you have any reasonable explanation for these discrepancies. We at Parks Industries are striving for 100% customer satisfaction and are glad to speak with you concerning your product complaints provided you are honest and truthful with information you provide in the future.

Review by Nanya Bizness, December 12, 2016

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This thing is the biggest piece of shit ever. And I like how a bunch of the 5 star reviews seem to come from Parks themselves as “replies” to negative comments. It does nothing but breakdown. Yet again it has stopped heating. I am going back to get it fixed for the 7th and last time in 12 months. After this I’m contacting a lawyer to inquire about a class action law suit as this company is a complete sham. Have they fixed it the 6 times after the initial install that it had stopped working properly? Yeah they sure did. As they should have. It’s it acceptable that you would pay this kind of money for a product that is so much trouble? Absolutely not. It’s junk and they know it. I would be embarrassed to put my name on a piece of equipment and have to keep seeing the same person coming back to me every couple of months with my product not working and needing to be repaired.

Review by Paul Gareis, February 3, 2017

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This HP2000 is a lemon.Dont buy it. I had to get it fixed many times.The shop in Marion,IL failed to recognize a faulty fuel line which led to a 120 gallon fuel spill which cost
$8000 to clean up. There are only a handful of shops that can fix this machine and it always has some sort of problems Don’t buy it and the people at the Marion,IL shop have a snotty attitude.

Reply Comment
2017/02/03 5:02PM

Mr. Gareis,
As discussed by phone and followed up by email to your fleet safety contact Matt, your unfortunate fuel spill back in September was not due to a defective part or poor workmanship. While the repair we completed on 9/26/2016 was indeed completed a few days prior to the unfortunate rupture of the fuel supply hose that feeds our APU from your truck fuel tank, the condition of the hose involved was not evident while in our shop for repair. The hose involved that ruptured is a supply or “suction” hose therefore the APU stopped running immediately when fuel supply ceased to the engine. The fact that several gallons of fuel leaked from that point is out of our realm of control but may have been prevented if a walk-around was performed when the engine stopped running. For you to call our product a “lemon” that was installed 7/10/2013 and had 4065 hours of use when last in our shop 9/26/2016, is a bit ridiculous to say the least. Serial number J244975W had one warranty repair entered in its entire history. Thank you however sir for the opportunity to say thanks to our loyal customers and state the facts publicly related to this unfortunate incident. Just another reason to remind all that routine maintenance is expensive for any product when not properly performed. Sincerely Chuck

Reply Comment
2017/02/03 5:16 PM

The apu machine was on when I went to sleep and shut off after 3 hours and I did check as I do every day and the machine was not on the day after the work It was on 2 days after the work.And while I was sleeping, that is when the spill happened. By the way that machine is lemon.I have had nothing but problems with that machine.It will not blow warm air if the outside temperature is below 25 degrees.I wont even start below 15 degrees, I have to get a motel in that case.You know damn well those machines are junk, Ive seen many pissed off customer reviews but you don’t have guts enough to take responsibility.I have let the EPA know about you and this is not over.

Review by Renee, February 7, 2017

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We took that hunk of junk HP2000 off our truck and bought a real APU. Do yourself a favor don’t waste your money on a HP2000 like we did. Two years of it never working right, wasted downtime, and big money in repairs. We bought a Thermo King and it runs and does what it’s supposed to. Thermo King stands behind their product unlike Gary and HP2000 and didn’t tear my truck up installing it like HP2000 did.

Reply Comment
2017/02/08 8:04 AM

If you still have the HP2000 unit that you removed, I would be interested in purchasing it from you. We have had very good luck with refurbishing these units and selling them to Customers that might not be able to afford a new unit. Would you please share the hours with me and a way to contact you? Thanks in advance. Randy

Reply Commnet
2017/02/09 9:59 AM

We gave it away, there were way to many problems with it. Only decent thing it had was a Kohler motor. All the parts surrounding it are junk, controller never worked right, evaporator had issues, etc. It want to the builder in Marion,IL for almost all repairs, you leave go a few hunhundred miles and it wouldn’t run right. Constant broken motor mounts, belts snapping, oil leaks, coolant leaks, fuel leaks, bolts constantly sheared off from vibration problems. Tried taking to their “dealers” no one ever had parts, the dealers didn’t even want to deal with them in Marion, IL. Marion, IL will tell you to pay your own shipping and wait 3-5 days sitting waiting on parts.I wouldn’t give a new or used or refurbished HP2000 to my worst enemy.

Review by Jim n Linda, March 15, 2017

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

We bought an hp 2000 and had problems with it since day 1 we will get our money back going to get a lawyer for it

Review by Laura, April 6, 2017

  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
  • 11111
Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Dependability 11111
Serviceability 11111
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 11111

This is by far my most regretted purchase. I have had this APU for 10 months, and in that time I have had to take it in for repairs of some sort 10 times. Everything from dumping my trucks coolent to wither no heat or no a/c Tonight it broke down again,- #11, oil everywhere. This is the biggest hunk of junk, unreliable, cheap piece of crap I have ever encountered. I have given these people chance after chance, to fix the issues. Everytime with a promise that everything is fixed.It runs loud and rattles my entire truck, its embarrassing. I have to drive out of my way to go to their shop on most of these repair visits as well. Trust me when I say, stick with a reliable company like Thermo king.I had zero priblems with TK. Im stuck paying payments on this thing but as soon as I am done I am going back to TK. Lesson learned

Reply Comment
2017/04/06 12:07 PM

Laura, Once again we at Parks Industries are sorry that you feel your experience with our product has been less than your expectations. Since you have chosen to continue attempts to wrongfully accuse we will simply reiterate the facts as we understand them. You made the choice as to where your unit was going to be installed on your truck on 6-2-16 and you chose the catwalk mount. On 6-10-16 we reinstalled the unit because you had damaged the unit with your trailer and we mounted it on the frame as it should have been. (PLEASE NOTE) we at Parks repaired the damage at no charge to you, however we did charge for the reinstalation of your unit $500.00 in which Parks Industries set you up on a payment plan until paid in full for the install. On 6-23-16 you took the unit to In & Out Truck Repair for a seal leaking and Parks Industries paid the bill $180.75 even though they were not a Dealer of ours. On 7-15-16 you brought the unit in for the evaporator box leaking and a normal service, You were charged $111.83 for the service. On 12-7-16 you purchased a cover panel that blew off at your expense of $102.85 On 12-7-16 you also had $892.81 worth of warranty work done and was only charged the $75.00 deductible. On 1-5-17 you brought the unit back to Parks for a Reversing Valve Issue and Parks covered the bill under warranty. You had the unit serviced at this time as well and were charged $136.12 On 3-27-17 You stopped by again to have the belts changed and the unit serviced again and was charged $139.05 We talked this morning and you are going to make an attempt to swing by here at your earliest time to get your latest complaint taken care of. Again, these are facts that I have in front of me in your file. I am not ashamed to sign my name, call me anytime @ 618-922-1598 if you have an issue with our product and we will take care of it. We have 1000’s of satisfied Customers and you will be one as well if possible. Thanks

Reply Comment
2017/04/06 6:43 PM

Do you see a repeating theme here Randy?how many times in less then a year have I been in to see your place? Not counting the $1000.00 I paid on the road. Dont tell me I have wrongfully accused anybody. Your unit has constantly broken down since day one. Twice my dogs nearly had heat stroke when I thought the a/c was running but it was, blowing out hot air You should cover warranty work, I PAID FOR IT. Nothing to brag about.Your concern should be the amount of times this lemon has inconvenienced your customer. The mounting of the APU on my cat walk, Chuck did that on his own, I thought it would be mounted on side of truck.I was at the hotel down the street.when I came to pick it up the next day He assurred me you all did it this way all the time and there would be no problems, get your facts straight Randy. You should have covered the damage for incompetance. I have tried to be nice I have kept my mouth shut for almost a year.I haven’t said anything until now.I have hit my breaking point. Again, You should be more concerned with this unsatisfied customer as opposed to your thousands of satisfied customers. Just saying

Reply Comment
2017/05/31 9:21 AM

I went back to Thermo king, Have had the unit for just under a month ZERO problems!! I now have piece of mind. I had to eat $2000.00 to get Parks Industries to take the unit off and it was the best decision I ever made, that should tell you something! As stated above BEWARE they no longer offer a 5yr warranty. I agree, it is because they know it is a POS. The fact that I, your ex customer, was happy to eat $2000.00 to get your apu off of her truck should be very concerning to you and your company Randy. I have and will continue to inform every trucker I know of my experience with your unit . I cant bear the thought of anyone else going through what I have. You can state whatever “facts” you guys want, to try and make your company look better but at the end of the day I know what I went through. Your APU unit literally ruined the last year of my life. POS

Reply to a TruckApuReview.com inquiry of authenticity of this review:

2017/08/12

I am confirming that my statements are true. They’re just upset because they don’t want to look bad, but I refuse not to write a review because I don’t want other truck drivers to go through what I went through. It does not surprise me that they’re trying to get the review off because that’s how Shady they are.
I have all of my documentation if there’s any questions you can contact me at anytime. I even got counsel from my uncle who is an attorney to represent me and to help me, that is how bad my experience was with this company and their APU unit.
I also had to pay $2,000 just to get out from under their APU unit that’s how desperate I was to get it off of my truck and I also have documentation for that as well. I wrote my reviews to hopefully help other truck drivers not fall into the same trap that I did it was a year of sheer hell. Or at the very least have all the they needed before making a decision that’s what the review Board is for right?
Laura Van Vleet

Reply Comment
2017/07/20. 9:22 PM

LOL funny how all these 5 star reviews come one after the other over the last week, when your real customers called YOU out for trying to silence us by telling this website that we were lying about our horrible experiences with your unit and company.
Beware drivers read all the reviews before making a decision.

Review by Steven Gross, August 16, 2017

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 44444
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Dependability 44444
Serviceability 44444
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

*Bought mine in Feb. and it keeps me warm when it’s cold out and cool when it’s hot out. Does exactly what they said it would. So far I am very pleased with it.

Review by Bill Eade, August 17, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 44444
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 44444

*I recently purchased this APU for my 2011 Freightliner and I couldn’t be happier. It is a very quiet unit and does a fine job of climate control except in extreme heat conditions. Once the sun is off the truck it catches up quickly. If there is any drawback rto this unit it is the slight difficulty in acquiring filters for the unit, but they can be ordered at most auto parts stores (I use O’reilly’s). Absolutely love it and have had no problems in over 650 hours of run time.

Review by Mike Iafrate, August 17, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I’ve had my hp2000 a little over a year. And after some small issues when I first had it installed it’s running great ! I’m very satisfied! I can’t say enough good things about the owner of the company Gary Parks, my salesman Randy, and the whole service department! Great people to deal with !

Review by Larry G, August 17, 2017

  • 44444
  • 44444
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I got my unit from the factory and had it installed there , It took about 4 hrs and they did a great job . My unit works great and I have had it for about 6 months , the only problem I have had is the auto start when the battery falls below voltage or the temp falls below 35 degrees . As soon as I get back to the factory they will take care of it . I had no problems or issues with the staff or unit besides the auto start . I will and have recommended the Park unit . Thanks Larry

Review by Joseph Lattina SR, August 17, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I have a HP2000 on my Pete now for 6 months after the initial 50HR Break in time have had no problems with it at all.
And the problem I did have was self inflicted I blew a fuse an just jumped to conclusions when I couldn’t get it to start.
Their customer service talked me right through it an when I was done I told them I was sorry for not reading the owners manual as it said the same thing in it on what to check step by step.
Great product for the price.

Review by Steven Clark, August 19, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I have had my hp2000 xtreme for 8mo now. It has met or exceeded all my wants and needs on my truck. Install was quick. Everyone at the plant where I had my install where very nice and polite. Only trouble I had was my own fault the lid flew off going down the road due to not closing the latches. I called in and had a new lid cover in less then a week. Great product I would recommend anyone to buy one. They also offer great financing on there product.

Review by David Williams, August 20, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I have 2 of these HP2000 APUs and both have been working great for almost a year now. No issues and no problems. I have recommended Parks to many of my colleagues and would recommend Parks to anyone else reading these reviews.

Review by Mike, August 20, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I just recently purchased and have no problems with my unit. I like the staff and they are extremely professional and knowledgable about their product. I would just like to add that when I embarked on this journey of being an owner operator that nothing is never perfect especially when it comes to moving parts that endure many hours of use under extreme conditions

Review by Ryan, August 21, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

*I have owned a HP2000 for almost a year now. My unit has over 3k hours on it. It was installed at Park Industries in Marion,Il. I couldn’t be more satisfied with their product. It works as advertised and is very easy to service. I service it when due in about 30 minutes. Trying doing that with a Thermo King. Buy a Hp2000. You will also be very happy. And no this is not a made up review. I actually own an HP 2000 apu.

Review by Lorne and Cheryl Whaley, True Grit Transport, September 10, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

We have had the HP2000 APU May of this year. The customer service ranks up there with the best in all industries. Parks Industries stand by their product 100%. All the employees are friendly, and efficient. I did run into an issue where I put synthetic oil in my unit at the first oil change, even after u was advised not to. Randy brought me in and changed it for me and had me up and running in less than 30 minutes. If you call the business, they answer quickly and you speak to a real person who is always friendly. If I were to buy another one today, there is no doubt it would be the HP2000 from Parks Industry.

Review by Mark Noonan/mcndrivenllc, September 17, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I first came into contact with Parks Industries at the 2017 Dallas truck show and I have to be honest and say that it was a very pleasant and comfortable experience from A to Z I made the decision the next day to purchase the HP 2000 APU and was very excited about it I spoke extensively with the guys and felt that I was making a positive decision I made an appointment for an install in Marion Illinois and from the whole time it started it only took about four and a half hours to be completed I personally dealt with three technicians and two managers and they personally went through every detail about the HP 2000 with me it made me feel very positive financially speaking it was a must-have I have used the HP 2000 for approximately a month now I have 51 hours running time on it it has worked wonderfully well it is time for my first oil change which I am looking forward to doing so myself I have had no issues with this unit the Apu Commander that was installed on the wall of my sleeper is very easy to use easy to read no wait time watching numbers or anything like that I am very impressed with the weight at only 345 lbs is very important to me this is a hell of a machine I already have had five or six compliments on how quiet it runs and how well it is mounted to the side of the frame on my truck I personally want to thank Randy and Sam and financing and all of the technicians at parks Industries for what they have done for me I am looking forward to my future relationship with them thank you very much

Review by Dennis S, September 19, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I’ve had my unit for almost a month. I’m happy with it. Parks was very professional and treated me great.
They went thru everything with me.thank y’all for the great service and I’m looking forward working with you guys…

Review by Robert H, September 23, 2017

  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
  • 55555
Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Dependability 55555
Serviceability 55555
Effectiveness (AC & Heat) 55555

I purchased the HP2000 3 months ago and have been very pleased. I had a problem with a bad sensor when I first got it and called Randy and he walked me through it. It took less than 10 minutes to fix and has worked great since. If you can’t figure out this unit there is something wrong because it is extremely simple. I sit in Florida for 20 hours and in Kansas for 15 hours every week and it keeps me comfortable in both climates. I can service this unit in 30 minutes or less by myself and I am not a mechanic. Parks has been very helpful and you can not buy another unit for near this price. It took less than 4 hours to install and does everything they say it will.

Write a Review of HP2000 Auxillary Power Unit

Overall Rating
Quality
Dependability
Serviceability
Effectiveness (AC & Heat)